THE MOUNTIES @ LEES PALACE

IMG_2443.JPG
Hi all!

This past Saturday my boyfriend and I ventured to Lees Palace to see the band ‘The Mounties’. They are an interesting band for sure. So many unique sounds coming from them as they’re made up of Hawksley Workman, Hot Hot Heat’s Steve Bays, Limblifter’s Ryan Dahle and for this particular tour, Parker Bossley, lead singer of ‘The Gay Nineties’ who happened to open for the Mounties that night. The Gay Nineties were an absolute joy to watch! They were extremely energetic and fun. A pleasure to listen to and watch. Next, a long while later I might add, The Mounties came on. While they are extremely talented musicians, I don’t think I would see them again. It was definitely an experience but if there hadn’t been beautiful lights and a lot of interesting movement from the band, it wouldn’t have been that great of a show. With so many unnecessary 15 minute long outros, and unnecessary bantering from Hawksley Workman, it made for a 1am finish, which normally, is quite late for a band that really only has, give or take, 10 songs.

All in all, it was more of an experience than a concert, in my opinion.

Xo
G

Leave a comment